I'm Going To The Chapel And I'm ....

.... gonna get muddied.

Quite a bit of trauma involved in getting today's pic for blip.

My daughter told me about a crib that she had seen in Epping Green on the way home from work. We are not religious but we've always loved cribs and 'baby Jesus'. (Jesus is the reason for the season.) There used to be a wonderful one at a little garden centre in North Weald when she and her brother were children. We all loved it.

I took a detour on the way home from food shopping.  As I swung into a disused pub car park I realised that it was heavily potholed. Being in my Honda S2000 I didn't want to damage it so ended up doing a very lengthy manoeuvre to get parked on the straight and level.

I crossed the road and bashed my knee on a bollard that I couldn't see in the dark. I then approached the chapel to get my pic and fell heavily down a ditch, staggered up and immediately toppled in again. I think I've pulled a muscle in my thigh. I got my pic and hobbled back to the car.
At least I could drive. My excuse is that throughout my life I have very rarely gone out after dark. I like that there's a rainbow in the stained glass window - very 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.