Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

I Think I'll Stay Home

It was very wet and windy this morning -- windy enough to drive the rain under the porch onto the kitchen window. I wouldn't have minded venturing out to play pickleball at the Y, but instead, I had an appointment for my last post-cataract surgery eye exam. I was happy to hear that the incision has completely healed and everything looks good.

When I got home around noon, I discovered that there'd been a thirty-minute power interruption -- a frequent occurrence here when strong winds blow down trees or branches onto power lines.

With Cynthia away in Texas, I was getting tired of wandering around the empty house, talking to myself. I thought about going to the Chuckanut Radio Hour this evening -- it was indoors this time -- with maybe a pint somewhere afterwards, but decided to settle in front of the gas fire with a book or a movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.