Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

What Are They Doing in There?

Today was Washington Beer Open House day, an event organized by the Washington Beer Commision. I first read about it in the weekly event section of the Herald. The report said that local breweries Boundary Bay and Chuckanut were participating, with tours, tasting, and snacks at noon.

After doing a bit more painting this morning, I showed up at BB at the appointed time. The place was unusually quiet for a Saturday, and there was nothing to indicate any special event was about to start. I asked one of the servers about the open house. She didn't know anything about it, but after investigating, she returned and told me there was a brewery tour at 12:30. She also told me that there was a shuttle bus taking people to Kulshan Brewing and Chuckanut.

While I waited for the tour to begin, I had a bowl of the excellent smoked salmon chowder -- with a glass of water -- I was holding back for the free tastings to follow. The event lasted until 5:00. Although I didn't stay till the bitter end, I did visit each brewery.

By now, you've probably figured out that the window is the one I shot this blip through a few days ago.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.