These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Comfort Food!

We headed to Waitsburg today for Kelly's shower! It was a busy day prior to leaving. Tyler had another trip to the dentist and will have nothing to do with me sitting with him. He says he doesn't like me to see him in the Dentist chair. I asked who will take care of him and he told me that the dentist would. No need for Mom. HARUMPF! Oh well. I'm proud of him that he knows he can tackle a trip to the dentis all by himself.

I also had a photo shoot on campus where I had to go approach random students, ask them some questions and snap a picture. It was a bit out of my comfort zone, but we survived. I got photos and comments from 13 students.

When Josh got home, we made the trip to Waitsburg. When we arrived, it appeared my mother had been cooking all day long. She had a separate meal prepared for every individual. Mulligan for Kelly, Tuna noodles for the boys, macaroni and cheese for the kids and for me, my all time favorite, overnight layered salad! We had a date in town and I didn't get to eat it right away but when I got home at 10:30pm, I sat down and enjoyed this wonderful bowl of my favorite salad! yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.