Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Catching up to my Lady

What a weeeeeeird day. The kids have been extra-high-maintenance and generally strange. We're pretty sure it's at least in part due to lack of sleep, especially on Missymoo's part. And since she removed a childproof lid and ate half a bottle of kid's vitamin lollies (bought for her non-vege-eating brother - who refused even to consider said vitamin lollies), she might be up Energiser-Bunnying for a while tonight. xP

Went for a rainy run. No iPhone with me, but just looking at time (closest minute) and previously-recorded distance says I was about 5 min/km for 6.5 km, so that was good. Hills went well, as did my knee. ^_^

I took this pic of my biceps with some vague notion of blipping it - to go with mrs tsuken's arm - but I felt like a plonker posting it, so I went outside and photographed a wet flower intending to blip that instead. I mentioned to mrs tsuken my change of intent, and to her question "so am I a plonker then?" (because she posted her arm on Tumblr and facebook) I had no satisfactory response - because I don't think she's even slightly a plonker, and don't see anything wrong with her posting her arm. ;-) So I had to reconsider my thoughts about posting this.

I decided to hell with it: I am pleased with myself, and there's nothing wrong with that. I have had bigger biceps than this, but they've never looked this good - as I've never before been this lean. And they're a bit bigger here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.