50 years apart

#3 daughter likes to get out in some of my old clothes. She was a bystander at a wedding yesterday - only 6 guests were allowed so she and a friend turned up outside to cheer on the happy couple who are having their party a year hence.

She sent a picture of her in my old coat. I got it in 1970 to wear at my oldest friend’s wedding in a church near Edinburgh Castle. So that’s me on the left and her on the right.

Mr C is clearing the drain in the woods. Leaves and soil wash down the hill and block it causing a flood in our garden.

I’m working on the family year book and have reached October.

Nathaniel told me that some children in his class were going to get put up to the next reading stage. He was confident he’d be one of them. He actually went from Stage 9 to 12, the highest level after which he gets to chose his own books. All thanks to David Walliams and A Boy in a Dress.

Zoom festive week dates are coming in but it has to be only one per day. Social life is exhausting when you are not used to it

And Alan Rickman will be chortling in his grave. Yes Christmas is cancelled. More or less. depending on where you live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.