Christmas tree and lurid sunrise

I’m posting my blip now as I can’t imagine anything else of note will happen today.

I was awake by 5.20 with the arthritic knee pain so it was a long time waiting for the sunrise (after 8am). I listened to Melvyn and assorted profs discussing the Cultural revolution. We lived in Hong Kong then and have a Little Red Book.

We went in search of a Swiss Cheese plant for #3 daughter’s Christmas present. Homebase in Alnwick only had half dead ones so we went to Morpeth Dobbies. Found one she can kill herself but at checkout we found the pot it was in cost £70 so we had to abandon the pot and find a £6.99 one.

#3 daughter was supposed to be at a wedding today but instead turned up outside the Register Office in South Shields to cheer on her friends who had just got married. Only 6 were allowed inside. They are going to have a party a year from now. They looked very happy in the photo she sent me. It must be so disappointing though to miss celebrating with friends and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.