Cragside

My National Trust membership hadn’t had much of an airing this year as I can never plan ahead enough to book a slot. However Chris booked for us both for opening time. I had intended to walk over the hill but in the end I didn’t leave myself enough time so I took the car.

The sun came out and we were pretty sheltered from the biting wind most of the way round. 4 miles with some pretty squelchy muddy bits. I find it a bit nervy as her dogs are big and suddenly push past at great speed - she’s got a bad knee from getting knocked over by someone else’s dog - which I’m scared will happen to me with her two which are quite powerful. No mishaps today and I got home to hear the tail end of the news.

We are still in Tier 3 and schools in England are to have new staggered return arrangements with pupils getting Covid tests done by the school - what a difficult thing to announce a few hours before schools close for the holidays. This incompetent bunch yet again haven’t thought through any logistics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.