Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This has been the best day for a while. :)
I slept almost undisturbed through the night and woke well rested for the first time in weeks. My cough is much better today.
I took care of some stuff that I didn't have energy to before and tonight I'm making a bread dough to bake out tomorrow. 
In the afternoon, just after sunset I went outside with my camera. The sunset was stunning! And the moon was up, shining beautifully surrounded by light pink clouds. 
I waited for the sky to get darker, scanning the sky for planets... I didn't know if I'd see them, if the clouds would cover them, but as it got darker I saw a bright dot above the tree line. It was Jupiter! After a short while I saw a lighter dot just above and that was Saturn! There they were. I couldn't believe my luck! :) The next days ahed will have a thicker cover of clouds, so this was the last chance.
I took this with a tele lens and without my tripod, so it's a bit shaky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.