a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Running for cover

It has been a day of sudden really heavy downpours here.  Having checked the forecast and looked at the sky in the prevailing wind direction, Cathy and I ventured out for a quick walk along the country lanes.  I was hoping that we might get a sunset through the bare branches, but it was not to be.

Pretty soon it became clear from the mounting clouds on the horizon that the next downpour was heading our way.  As we rounded the halfway point we could see the edge of the rain in the distance, and we quickened what was already a reasonably quick pace.  It was at about this point that we were overtaken by these two.  The light was very poor by now and this is the best I could do really.

Another couple of hundred yards down the road the rain started and didn't let up.  Fortunately we made it home before the Blatter started, but within a few minutes of our getting our boots and waterproof coats off we could see the rain bouncing off the ground outside.

I'm not too sure what happened to the runners, they were only at the 2.5km stage of their Santa run, so they probably got quite wet I am afraid.

In the meantime Bozzer has been on the news to cancel Christmas for most. I have to say that I think its all a bit too late now.  People will have made plans and, I suspect that a large number, will decide to stick to their plans come what may.   After all if Dominic is allowed to drive to Barnard Castle without sanction ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.