ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Orange Coloured Sky

Another grey and drizzly day with little to do. No desire to go into town as I suspect it will be full of Christmas shoppers. It’s not that I haven’t got stuff to buy, it’s just that I’m planning on doing it at much quieter times. Another PT session this morning and the efforts of the last couple of weeks are starting to pay off as I was able to deal with more weight/reps. I’m still not 100% certain our gym will reopen in the new year, so these sessions could become a regular fixture!
Still a feeling of restlessness this afternoon so we chanced a quick walk, hoping to dodge the showers. As usual in these circumstances it stayed dry right until we were at the farthest point from home. And then the cold rain came down with a vengeance. Crossing through the school playground on the way back, we sheltered for a short while in the lee of the buildings in the hope the rain might ease a bit.
It was then that I spotted this patch of lighter sky. Presumably a result of the sun setting below the horizon, but the rest of the sky was uniformly dark grey! It did mean however that at least the rain was easing a bit so we were able to get home without getting totally soaked.
The announcement of the new Tier 4 for London and the South East was not totally unexpected, but at least we are staying in Tier 2 (for now!!) though I think we have to stay local and avoid travelling around. I do have to meet a plumber at our Chester flat next week, but I’m not planning on going anywhere else or meeting other people, so hopefully it will be ok. If needs be, I’ll leave the plumber to it and wait in the car until he’s finished.
Looks like it’s going to be a Christmas to remember for a lot of people - but for all the wrong reasons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.