Another Orchid

I treated myself to a lovely yellow orchid today to go with the white one I already have - but this doesn't show up yellow...

In the extras - my surprising Christmas Cactus - the flower from yesterday has turned out to be a double flower (I think?) :)

A busy day started with a quiet time of shopping in Dobbies garden centre for presents for my parents (who now are not coming due to us being moved to Tier 4 tonight :( ).  Christmas home alone feels safe, but I am frustrated that I will need to sort out food now - and hoping there won't be loads of panic buying...

After that I've been at the Cats Protection photographing cats for the website.  The first time I've had a cat jump on my back and grip me round the neck, a real struggle to get it down - then he clawed up my leg, and drew blood...  He's in my bad books, as consequently I couldn't get a decent picture of him!!  Another cat escaped from the pen, but luckily couldn't go too far - and a further trio of cats tried to escape, but I called for some help to get in and out of that pen!

Exhausted now - and just about to cook some salmon and 'slimming world' chips for dinner with sweet corn and brocolli :)

Then its the Strictly Final - I hope Bill or HRVY wins...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.