The Christmas Cactus

I bought this year has flowered for the first time. It seems to be very happy on my office windowsill :)

For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni (BikerBear) :)

Half day work, then an interesting 'virtual christmas party', after which I cleaned my office and then there was a ring at the doorbell - my sonos was dropped off and left on the doorstep and the guy was climbing back in the van - that's yodel for you...and the box it was in was not sealed properly (thanks John Lewis)..

I tidied up, then went shopping to Lidl quickly - a horrid experience and I don't plan to go there til after Christmas - people seemed very bad tempered (and half the car park was shut off for 'COVID' vaccinations' - apparently there is a doctor's surgery using the same car park though I didn't realise it...)

Came home, set up sonos and found spotify has a 'free' option which I've signed up for, so I'm listening to a Christmas playlist and contemplating an early night as I've a busy day tomorrow...

Though - the best laid plans - my 'Bubble' friends may not be able to have me at Christmas....someone in their eldest daughter's class is though to have contracted COVID, so the whole class are isolating until the 24th... its the way of the world right now :(


At least I am lucky to have my own warm, safe house and plenty of online friends :)

Apologies for lack of commenting, my wrist is better, but stiff at the moment...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.