Another Dark Day

I am still full of emotion after the funeral even though it was 2 days ago, and am not sleeping well...

So I popped to Dinton Pastures first thing, looking forward to a nice quiet early walk before they started the park run, but no - today there was going to be a ***** Santa Run as well as a park run - and they had set stalls with loud music right by the bird landing area :(:(  

Of course there were hardly any birds at all and my camera was playing up, and I couldn't concentrate thanks to the thumping music before 9am - I felt sorry for any near neighbours!

I will be complaining to the council as I think its unfair on the wildlife....after all what is a country park for - I thought wildlife and walks - not this one - tons of play equipment and now todays effort!  Don't think I'll go there again for a while.  Wishing I still lived in Newbury at the moment...

Sorry for the rant but that has been my day!

Anyway after that, I went to M&S for a quick shop and it wasn't too bad.

Then I've just been at home today, preparing for the carol service tomorrow when I'm reading some prayers and relaxing :)

I'm looking forward to a really quiet Christmas after all the busyness of work etc in the last weeks...  It will just be me at home this year (again), but I've got used to it over the years.  The friends I might have gone to are with family in Germany this year (they weren't sure they'd make it but they have) and of course I can't drive my car long distances due to its problems and my right leg issues...

Happy Saturday folks ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.