On a Very Dull Day

We said farewell to my Uncle Bernard in London

We never called him Uncle, he preferred to be known as Bernard

Unexpectedly I rode in the limousine behind the hearse with my aunt and cousin and a couple of others.  It was a privilege to be there...

Some things I knew, some I didn't

He was in a programme called Z cars many years ago

As you see in my blip, I have a figure of Axos, from Dr Who - that is his face in all the gold paint.  I was given this yesterday, by a writer I happened to be talking to - he had this copy in his coat pocket, with just the arms and head poking out :):)

One thing I hadn't remembered was that he was also in 'The Phoenix and the Carpet', a children's series of E Nesbit's books.  

The producer of the series, gave one of 7 eulogies, each different in their own way....

It was a very moving and emotional funeral, tinged with laughter throughout....

Fitting that as the curtains shut, the theme tune of Dr Who rolled, and it was as if Bernard had, had the last laugh


Farewell Bernard, you will be remembered by many...especially our family...

back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.