Liverpool Skyline

Taken from the Port Sunlight River Park. This was only created in 2014 from a landfill site and makes a good walk. There was an encouraging amount of bird activity so I think it is worth another visit.

I was on the Wirral to do a bit of geocaching before going to watch Mersey Royal v South Liverpool in the West Cheshire League. It is Level 11 (step 7) in the football pyramid and I don't normally go to games this low but both teams were unbeaten so it looked intriguing and at least I knew I would be able to get in. As a bonus there was no entrance fee. South Liverpool were fortunate to win 2-1 and the game wasn't to bad but it rained heavily in the first half and I got soaked which was uncomfortable because there was no cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.