A trifle moist.

I manage to catch a few dry nanoseconds and baled out the carnivore's dwelling; there are a few more out of shot, it's not just for the one.
I removed better part of a gallon.  Grandson of next door was going to fit a gutter and downspout as the run-off from the shed was entering her garage. Since she's now gone I suspect it's a none-starter now.  However, since I had a spare butt I positioned it in the most likely situation for catching; but as I noted about a week ago it's now more than half full with no aid/catchment system.
Bottom shot shows a dark band illustrating how much I baled.  I've since given it a roof and will bale a bit more next dry spell, given we get one this year.  I haven't kept a record, but, from memory the last 3 or 4 days have yielded a daily rainfall in excess of 0.25" ≈ 8mm with one of 0.5" ≈ 12mm. (I think, may have been more.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.