An accidental emergency.

All the while we were in J. G. Johnstone's I, for want of a more accurate word, horded watches; I didn't, quite, collect them in the accepted sense of the word, I just either bought the odd one or two over and above actual need or didn't bin some which ought to have been binned &/or were un-claimed when the shop closed.
I, genuinely, have no idea which category this falls into - BUT - after yesterday's forray up to Dobbies I accidentally left my 450 D in Jerra's car. My G-16 is still missing, presumed lost and Alice's is up in Carlisle pending collection after repair.
SO:-
I was cameraless until early p.m. then Jerra didn't need his garden wandering Blip-hunt + inclement weather.
I had totally lost count of the day and took a shot or three of this one I found in my mottly "collection" with an eye to taking the "real" shot  today (just in case).
Inspection within showed it to be 9ct gold and a wind up showed it to be working and, coincidentally, on the correct date. Since I'm publishing 24hrs late I can also vouch for it keeping good time too.
AND - the only shot(s) I took on the day.
I think I'll Polywatch© the 'crystal' and shift the mild scratches.
"No reasonable offer refused."

;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.