Pareidolia

I passed this rather impresive "face" on a tree on my morning walk and reckoned that it would do for the "giveusasmile" pareidolia challenge.

This evening, we looked up at the sky and were pretty sure we could see the "star" which is currently said to be visible, really being the "Great conjunction of Jupiter and Saturn". I know it's supposed to be at its maximum on 21st December but as the sky was clear I took my chance to try to get a photo. Needless to say, even with my 300mm lens plus 1.4x converter (equivalent to an 840mm lens on a full-frame camera) it was still very tiny but I think it's fair to say that you can just make out that it's a double point of light. The extra which shows the result is very heavily cropped - the whole photo is only 394x361 pixels, and that's after being through a 2x multiplier in Topaz Gigapixel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.