Flower Friday - Alstroemeria

I'm still experimenting with pastel photos of flowers, so this is today's effort for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge (thanks Anni!).

I don't have a proper lightbox (yet!) so I set my laptop screen to produce an all-white image. When I've tried this before the individual red, green & blue pixels on the screen have sometimes shown up, so I used a sheet of greaseproof paper as a diffuser: this had the advantage of producing a gentle texture too. My Editor kindly allowed me to snip this little sprig of an Alstroemeria flower off the main stem.

Following blipper Rainie's advice from last week I took care to reduce the vibrance during processing. It looks best large against black.


(I've now got round to creating a Google album from the photos I took at "Ignite", at Gibside (National Trust property) on Sunday. If you're interested the album is here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.