Pony greeting

I'm attempting to get out for a good walk each day as I feel so much better out in the air for even a short time. My walk to the next village takes me past this field where there are always two ponies. This is the slightly larger one and today it rushed over to the wall to say hi and have a little nose scratch. I think it probably thought I had food which would have been more of the attraction. I don't feed them but it was happy to stay a few moments and enjoy the interaction. Despite the field being so muddy and wholly unpleasant, maybe not to ponies, it always seems to have a smile on its face! 
Much less happy news is that I can no longer attend my brother's funeral with the new tier 4 restrictions. It always seemed mad that I live in the back of beyond and have been tier 3 throughout and yet London was only tier 2. Now suddenly they are tier 4. Why on earth were they not 3 before??? There's no point mithering, it is what it is. I shall relay on technology providing me with a a live link, but I'm not holding my breath. I spoke to Deb, my SIL, last night and we found ourselves laughing and her saying "Mike managing to be awkward to the bitter end!" She is really concerned about my mum and her parents attending the funeral as they are all three vulnerable and very elderly. Not sure we will talk them out of it though! What an absolute mess it all is!
Despite having some sympathy for any government that has had to make such awful decisions this year, I find myself profoundly disliking BJ for the way he has constantly misled people and is now shattering family dreams at such very short notice. Just my opinion. I worry so much for my mum who is struggling with loneliness like so many others.
I will now try and recoup my large train fare to spend at some date in the future, hopefully next year. 
I watched the Strictly final and wish they could have all won for different reasons. Hopefully getting to the final made them all feel like winners.
To bed with a heavy heart but still a glimmer of hope for the future and grateful for the love of my family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.