Moving on....

......to birthday cards. Two family birthdays before the end of the year so I decided to make a couple of cards to put in the post tomorrow. I have to make a trip to the PO anyway to pay in a cheque, received from the tax office; better get it paid in quick before they change their minds!
I'll do a few other bits of shopping while I'm in the town. First time I've been to town in about four weeks. I had chosen to keep away from people prior to travelling down South. As I can't go now, I'll treat myself to a trip into town! We have our groceries delivered every week so I don't really need to do much but I do like to support the local shops where I can. Apart from the bank and the Co-Op, they are all independent shops,  and of course all the non essential ones have been closed for months, as we have been tier three for what seems like forever. My car has been sat for a month so hopefully it won't object when I go to start it. I could go on the bus but feel I should run the car.
Had a lovely video call with Charlotte for over an hour in the afternoon. It was lovely to sit and chat even though we are in contact most days. She'll be looking after her nanny at the funeral tomorrow, along with her brother. I feel sad that they have to do that alone but I know they will wonderful with her.
Apart from cooking dinner and the card making my day was much about nothing productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.