Smile!

A photo sent to me by my SIL, in the foreground, sporting her working face shield, decorated by her workmate's children. Happy smiling faces, a real pick me up. Making the best of a bad job seems to be the order of our times.
I now have the live link for the funeral tomorrow. I've tested it as instructed and everything seems to be in order so at least I can be there in a little more than just spirit. Charlotte and David have taken charge if mum and will take great care of her tomorrow. Charlotte is her bubble and will continue to be so while they are locked into tier 4. David lives closer and is on hand to drop shopping at the door when she needs it. So grateful for a loving family. 
I went to town to pick up a prescription from the pharmacy and a few bits from the greengrocers. It was pretty quiet so parking was easy, although it's never too much of a problem. I dropped a few cards on my way home to those just a bit too far to walk at the moment.
A short walk with a reluctant Reg in the afternoon. A few more phone calls, a few more cards made and dinner cooked and that was my day. I'm hoping after tomorrow I won't feel life is on hold and waiting, as it seems at the moment. A day to turn, and fitting perfectly with the turning of the short days to longer ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.