Hogweed in Tier 4

JJ went to fetch bread this morning so I took the opportunity to slip out for a short walk whilst the sun was shining.  It really is dreadful underfoot and although I would have liked to have cut around the back of the playing field (trespassing) it was so slimy I abandoned it.

This afternoon we have been over to our son's and picked up presents to wrap for the boys.  Luke was with his dad and it's the first time I've seen him in six months when he was a healthy eight year old.  I was dreadfully shocked and upset by his appearance although he seems ok in himself and I think his dad is going to persuade him to let him cut off his hair now it is starting to fall out.  His complexion is grey and his face very round and puffy.  Distressing to see but of course not letting him see how I felt.  I've added an extra of how he looked eighteen months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.