Oh the shame

I have known for a while that family research can throw up many unexpected scenarios but I have to admit that bigamy wasn't one that I considered.  

However, my brother chanced upon one of our 2xgreat grandfather's indiscretions several years ago whilst browsing through the censuses and discovered he was a bigamist.  

That's not all, another 2xgreat grandfather left his family on the parish of Leathley (Otley) probably in much the same era, although I doubt it made the newpapers.

JJ and I walked up to the village around the park, down a new (to us) footpath and meandered our way home through the back roads, clocking up almost 10,000 steps.  It was a lovely and bright sunny morning, rained over lunchtime and is bright and sunny again.

I gather Boris is holding a news conference at 4 p.m. as it seems the virus has mutated and is gathering pace.  Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.