Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Where did the time go?

Day One of Lockdown Three.

It hasn't affected my Christmas plans, I'm just frustrated that I won't see any friends again now until some time in January probably.  It's the lack of social contact gets me the most.  I reckon I have only seen about 6 friends since this whole thing began and other than Paula who helped me during shielding, it's only been in a few months window over summer.

I felt a bit bleurgh this morning with it but was soon cheered up when my friend Karen suggested a get together online.  I haven't seen Karen since late last year, but kept in contact over WhatsApp and Twitter this year.  It was great really cheered me up, we ended up talking over 2.5 hours, the time just went and the chat just flowed.  Great to have friends like that who you just connect with and can pick up conversation even though you might not have seen each other ages.

Friendship and connection is so important.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Karen and our chat today, it was just great and lifted my spirits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.