Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 20 - Mad Fools

Well it wasn’t quite time to chill yet, as I had to take my dad to hospital for a pre-op assessment.  Swansea was in total chaos with all those late Christmas shoppers panicking.  Mad fools!


So, on Day 20 of Positive Advent I’m thankful for:
1.  A lie in, and boy did I need it
2.  Cold butter on warm toast, magic
3.   A good discussion with a colleague
4.  A possibility of recruiting internally for one of my roles
5.  The verbal nod for getting a piece of software that will help in the future with work
6.  For a relatively pain free drive into Swansea
7.  For finding a parking space at Singleton Hospital
8.  For being seen in no time and out before my dad’s original appointment time
9.  For the wonderful people of the NHS and wishing them a very Merry Christmas
10.  For a cunning plan to get out of Swansea and avoid the traffic
11.  For warm cups of tea
12.  For fun chats with friends
13.  For a delicious homemade Shepherd’s pie
14.  For a slice of warm bara brith with butter.  Yum yum
15.  For the final Crackerjack o’clock of 2019
16.  For my brain starting to switch off seeing these PVD floaters
17.  For a warm house out of this miserable weather
18.  For booking my first panto of 2020.  Oh yes, I have
19.  For the love of reading
20.  For an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.