Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 19 - Long Day

Up at sparrow o'clock for an external assessment at our Head Office in Oxfordshire.  I was nervous before this one, but I got through despite a grilling and now I've got some breathing space to put things right.

Nightmare journey home as there was traffic chaos, which meant I missed going to the cinema and seeing the new Star Wars film.

And that's me done for work for 2019.  Hurrah!

So on Day 19 of Positive Advent I'm thankful for:

1.  For an alarm clock that woke me at the right time
2.  For no traffic chaos on the way to work
3.  For arriving safely despite all the bad weather
4.  For the assessor being late which meant it was a shortened assessment.  Lol!
5.  For an assessor with a bit of common sense
6.  For a nice walk at lunch time, and the weather held off
7.  For the support of a colleague during these assessments
8.  For my hard work paying off and giving me breathing space
9.  For the end of work for 2019
10.  For a strong bladder on the journey home, which I can tell you I needed
11.  For Classic FM and BBC Radio 4 keeping me company on the long journey home
12.  For plain sailing with traffic as soon as I entered Wales again
13.  For a nice tea that was waiting for me when I returned home
14.  For a nice cup of tea and mum's bara brith cake
15.  For this reindeer which maked me smile when I got home
16.  For Christmas cards from friends
17.  For finally receiving my final Christmas present
18.  For the customer service of the company regarding my final present
19.  For my head hitting the pillow and falling straight to sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.