Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 21 - A Day of R&R

A day of doing nothing, apart from relaxing and reading.

So, on Day 21 of Positive Advent I’m thankful for:

1.  A good night’s sleep
2.  A nice long lie in
3.  Cold butter on warm toast
4.  A day of doing nothing
5.  Dates in the diary for Snowdon in 2020, I’m determined to get that view
6.  For a special little lady that means the world to me
7.  For a Sunday dinner on a Saturday, as I’m off out tomorrow
8.  For my brain starting to switch off from the PVD
9.  For a morning of reading, even if the book wasn’t much cop
10.  For an afternoon of reading, about a series I love and is really good.  200 pages read proves that
11.  For staying dry, when all outside was wet.  AGAIN!
12.  For an afternoon snooze
13.  For warm buttered Scotch pancakes
14.  For a lovely quiet day, no idiotic rubbish to deal with
15.  For parents who give so much love and support
16.  For rocking the Chewie look, I desperately need a haircut
17.  For a long soak in the bath
18.  For an early night to read again
19.  For Liverpool becoming World Club Football Champions
20.  For a Cardiff Devils win out in Belfast, we’re on a roll again
21.  For a San Francisco 49ers win at the death

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.