Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Pleasure Bus

Well you wouldn’t want a bus that wasn’t pleasurable would you?!
Another quiet day. We’re still not walking Archie and we didn’t walk to into town so I managed a total of half a mile today.
I forgot to say that the manager from Tesco’s called the other day to offer me the job. Four nights a week, 7pm until 4am.
Not wanting to look like a weirdo who’d applied for a job I didn’t want I said yay, great, thanks, see you for my induction later in the week.
Oh shit, I seem to have a virtually full time job working nights. Not quite what I had in mind when I applied!!
I’ve spent the last few days getting more and more in a tizz about it, going round in circles about doing it - it’s only until Christmas and we need the money, and not doing it - it’ll be hideous, hard, disruptive, not what I applied for, and hideous and hard!!!
The induction was meant to be today and I’m not someone who can just not turn up to things and let people down but I didn’t have a contact to call to say I wasn’t coming.
It was a nightmare. A job I didn’t want and was feeling like I’d have to do because I couldn’t get out of it!!!
In the end last night Mr K drove me down after 7pm and while he did a bit of shopping I found the manager who’d interviewed me and explained I couldn’t take the job. He was understandably a bit annoyed but at least it was done.
Shortest employment stint ever!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.