Strawhouse

By strawhouse

On the Hunt

Miss L has been getting more and more anxious about getting an advent calendar. I’ve been telling her it’s not December for ages and to calm her boots.
Yesterday Mr K took her to every outlet in Buckingham to find one and there were hardly any. What there was either had gluten in (grrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!) or was rubbish.
A quick search on Amazon last night told us that we could get the one she wanted by December 23rd. Hmmmm, let’s think about that....
So this afternoon, being the selfless Mummy that I am, I drove over to Bicester to see what I could find. According to their website B&M had the Reeses one that both the Little Misses wanted.
They did not.
Two hours - and seven shops later - I came home with four assorted advent calendars. A Celebrations one for Miss E (Poundland) and three for Miss L to choose between: Galaxy (Co-Op), Thornton’s (Weird newsagent/corner shop attached to the Post Office) and Dairy Milk (Iceland)
And I had a nice chat with Mrs L in Sainsbury’s. Looking gorgeous in her Christmas jumper and reindeer antlers!
I got home in time to slump in front of Final Score and enjoy Watford’s 4-1 drubbing of Preston. Whoop whoop!!
Miss L chose the Dairy Milk, Mr K chose the Thorntons, so I’ll be counting down to Christmas with Galaxy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.