The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

St Laurence's church, with ivy berries

Yesterday I blipped the church with a market vendor selling pastries in the graveyard. Today I was on my way to Lansdown hall to see a live performance. Yes, I know, live performance! I'm not sure how it was permitted, but there was a decent space between each group of seats. I still wish there had been ventilation and compulsory mask wearing for everyone.

The show was called The Shop of Secrets and was based on the Russian folk tale of Vasilisa and Baba Yaga.
Three cast members and two musicians. Audience of about thirty, and the bar was open for hot and cold soft drinks. Fun was had by all, though I can't say it was 'normal' because I spent too much time looking at entire families not wearing masks. Never mind, the vaccine cometh. Probably by April for me.

Afterwards I did some essential shopping then wandered up to Daisybank park to see if the Socially distanced carol singing was still happening. Caught the last carol, which happened to be The First Noel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.