Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Big Issue

We had rather a lazy morning after our long day yesterday, and as I’ll now be cooking the Christmas dinner at mums, I decided to spend the afternoon cleaning her kitchen and getting everything ready. I nipped to Waitrose to pick up a few things and this lovely lady was sat selling The Big Issue, and she kindly agreed to have her photo taken.

Once I got back to mums, I set to on the kitchen and I managed to throw out two bin bags of stuff - mum is a bit of a hoarder! I emptied the cupboards, cleaned everything and then cooked the dinner. I’m now sat with a glass of wine, but I won’t be up late tonight!

Oh, and Alan and I have found an Airbnb locally, so we’re going tomorrow and will come back to mums on Christmas Eve. We’re looking forward to having a few relaxing days before Christmas, and the bonus is that it’s quite close to Rachel so we’re going to take the girls out on Tuesday for a few hours while Rach finishes her last minute bits for Christmas. So after a disappointment yesterday, things have turned out well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.