Beautiful Bella

I’ve had a day of not doing much today, other than going to see my lovely friend and hairdresser Chris for a hair cut. It’s always great to see him and we have a giggle - I took a selfie which I’ve added to my extras. Fortunately I’m feeling much better than I did yesterday, I’m not sure what that was about!

On my way home I called at Joan’s to drop off a Christmas card and a bottle of wine, and then went to Whitecliffs Cafe for an impromptu hot chocolate with Tamzin. When I arrived, her and Bella were already there and I got the most amazing welcome from Bella who came running to the door to meet me. She’s such a beautiful girl!

Tonight we had a follow up appointment with the vet who was happy with the improvement of the boys skin and we’ll see her in a month.

When we got home, I called round to Sandra and Lou’s with a birthday present for Nieve who will be 4 on Sunday. I stayed for about an hour and had a glass of wine before heading home, and the rest of the night has been very chilled out in front of the TV. No plans this weekend, just doing the final bits ready for Christmas. Hope you have a good one!

Oh, and another connection has been made on Instagram - I posted some photos of the Royal Pavilion, and the guide that I was chatting to in the Saloon was spotted in one of my photos by a friend of his, she tagged him and now he’s following me. It never ceases to amaze me how people find themselves. It happened to a photographer in my Brighton Skies group, he was taking a photo of the Christmas tree at the marina when a guy bent down on one knee in front of the tree and proposed to his girlfriend, he captured the moment on camera, didn’t speak to them that night, but after he’d seen the image, he shared it on social media, the couple were tracked down and he’s sent them a print. How amazing is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.