Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We walked past the Hunting Lodge down through the grounds of Chatsworth and onto our finish in Rowsley, via Calton Lees garden centre. A lovely walk, if rather muddy in places.

I spent much of the walk deciding whether or not to visit my daughter and family in Swansea. The obvious answer is not, but it took me a while because I'd been so looking forward to seeing my daughter, my grandsons and the rest of the Welsh contingent. But by the time I got home I knew the right decision was not to go. I phoned my daughter and she was of the same mind, so the presents can wait, Christmas can wait, it's upsetting but it's for the best.

Edit: I'm already freezing cheese, my contribution to the planned festivities, and it'll gradually be used in recipes. Only the Manchego has a long date... but will it be long enough!

Extra: ferns

13.72 miles
1,897 feet ascent 
5 hours 48 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.