Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

The darkest day of the year

It was a dark rainy day over here. I did some food shopping, doing laundry in the local laundromat cooking food and that s it. In between a short walk through the city.  Recently I started reading  again some spiritual books and lectures about the nature of dying. I was from childhood intrigued by the fact what happens after dead. Let s say i have my believes about this topic and there s a lot more then just this mortal life. After pension i want to do volunteer work in a palliative unit over here. In my job i have been so much confronted with elderly people leaving the body and sometimes in my presence. I see it like this, life is a big preparation for the last moments on earth.  I have witnessed , as people have lived mostly like this they will leave the body. But hey let s embrace this life , this verry moment now.
NB  Sigh.. my camera was again in manual focus and i didn t see it. The rest of my pics are worthless. Sometimes i hate those digital cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.