It's Just Show Business

I was walking home from Waitrose ( more about that later) when I found myself on the other side of the road to this little lady. I see her walking past the house most days and she lives in the sheltered flats around the back. I got chatting because I always admire her smart coat and scarf. 

Turns out Elsie is 92 and when her husband was alive they were keen ballroom dancers. SO I asked her if she enjoys Strictly...

Nah, was her reply - it's not proper dancing - it's show business. Perhaps she has a point - I didnt feel like debating the point. She seems to be in good health and we both enjoyed the chat.

When I was doing my Waitrose self scan shop on Saturday after Boris' announcement I scanned a Christmas pudding and put it in my basket. Mrs S told me we already had two so I scanned it again to remove it and put it back on the shelf. Getting home I realised I had actually purchased it twice. Aaagh. SO I walked back to the supermarket to day to reclaim my £14. But the queue went round the block so I abandoned my mission. Maybe after Christmas.

One day I will get the hang of this self scanning lark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.