Mindseye

By Mindseye

Red the brief

Late to bed....slept ok.
A really dark and very wet morning.
Porridge seemed like the right breakfast today.

Facetime with hub mid morning, hes still doing ok, looks like discharge on Wednesday.
Installation team for home oxygen due here tomorrow. He told me there was hair on the soap this morning, we knew it would happen....he doesn't have much and said he isnt worried about it.

I went out at 12.30 to collect a new TV for our bedroom. Id ordered it on line from Currys last night. Lots of wueuing traffic, the retail,park was all cordoned off, a one way system for cars on and off, but once I navigated my way around, it all worked like clockwork. Messaged Currys once I had parked in their Click n Collect bays, confirmed my details, vehicle reg & colour, waited 5 mins then a young guy brought out TV, put it straight into the boot and off I went!

Traffic was bedlam, weather was awful, everything took twice as long as it should!
I called in Asda to fill up with diesel, then to daughters to collect the shopping she had got for me.... got home at 3.20! Should have been able to do all I did within an hour :-/

Once Id put everything away, face timed hub again, he's seen the physio, been for quite a long walk, done some stairs, had bloods taken, had an xray, been busy as me lol! He's a little apprehensive about coming home after 16 days but also looking forward to it.....am sure he will relax into it once he's here.

Ive had an early dinner tonight as lunchtime came and went whilst I was out! Chicken katsu curry with curried noodles, nice and spicy, due to the red chilli I threw in ;-)

After dinner had a play around with a few red bits and bobs to get todays Mono Monday "festive red" blip.

Our evening facetime session is looming so best get a move on.

Hope youre all taking care and have got some kind of a plan in place for the coming days:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.