That's a wrap.

I managed to leave the house without a meltdown today. I popped to my local garden centre to buy DN2 a dish for her Christmas Tree.... turns out I entered a T4 without realising!

Then I took all DN2s clothes over to her and she showed me round her house at what they had done since moving in. Again.... breaking the rules of T2!!

Then I attempted to go into our local town for some last minute Christmas Shopping but my parking app wouldn't load..... so I gave up and went home and ordered what I wanted online. I doubt it will arrive in time but ph well!!

Final plans have been made for a Zoom Christmas with my lot on Boxing Day. We shall all attempt to exchange gifts before then. I feel much more relaxed now that we have a non rule breaking plan in place.

Wrapping nearly finished!!! No tree this year. Couldn't see the point as no one will get to see it!!

DN1 has also been told that all her work will now be virtual as she's pregnant. She's the 1st pregnant employee since they had their restructure. They havnt been great so far but this is a positive step forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.