My good deed.

I advertised a Pandora bracelet on Marketplace today. It was a free gift with an order we made but I didn't like it.
An old lady wanted it for herself from her husband for Christmas but was unable to collect due to ill health. Someone else, a complete stranger, offered to pay for it and collect it for her. I offered to gift wrap it. I left it in my log shed.

It all went to plan and I had a message this evening from a very happy old lady to say she couldn't wait to open it on Christmas Day.

That has restored my faith in humanity. Just goes to show you can trust some people.


We walked into town today and treated ourselves to a festive coffee and cake that we ate in the rain on our way home. I did some crochet and ordered DN1 some maternity clothes. She's been told all her contacts can now be virtual as Surrey are in T4. She's happy and relieved about that. So comfy joggers are required!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.