What a tangle!

My central heating packed up last night. This morning F arrived complete with tools and spent hours taking apart all the components and testing them but everything seemed to be working.

He did a bit of internet research then returned to have another go at it after discussing it with my very handy brother (blipper malcornorton). It still wouldn’t work.

After we’d eaten our tea I phoned the plumber who couldn’t come as he’s self isolating but told F what to try and it worked! He needs a new part that will be bought and fitted tomorrow. It’s great to have it warm again.

Something was very strange though. I remembered that last time it packed up was just before Christmas so looked it up on Blip. It was on 21st December 2017 and it was the same part that had to be fitted. How weird!

My blip is of the wires inside the control box on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.