Lavenders, Tank and fruit trees

Nothing too exciting but after yesterday blip talking about our water supplies and blippers showing interest I thought I’d blip our two tanks each holding 25,000 litre of water.  I also talk about the lavender bank and have taken many close up of them, well here it is too in all its glory.  It was buzzing with bees. The trees are nectarine, blackboy peach and quince.
I tackled the supermarket this afternoon.  The shelves were very depleted, not unlike the Covid days, the prices of berries outrageous. 

Nice wee rain yesterday, the heat returned this afternoon, loved it.
This morning I checked my online diary .... it said “fly to the Bay of Island”.  We had planned a family Christmas up there, I had rented a beautiful home on the waters edge, a pool as well.  Of course, this was cancelled as our Townsville family aren’t able to travel here.  It made me momentarily sad, but compared to many others all is good.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.