Little House

With the forecast for rain today we were up and at it early.  Doug mowing the lawns, me off to the nursery to collect a plant that had been on order for many months....Acacia Limelight, for my big black pot, had to buy “sensitive” potting mix as well.  Came home and got that planted, looks nice  as a taller pot amongst the dwarf sweet peas and Federation daisies. 
This afternoon Doug went off to Croquet Golf, and I set about making my Gourmet Rocky Road, needs white chocolate melts which I had, but when opened they were milk chocolate melt.  Back to town and supermarket, not impressed with own stupidly.
The rain forecast didn’t really eventuate, but we’ve just looked at the forecast for the coming days...the South Island is scheduled for miserable weather, ho hum. It won’t make any difference to us, but will for the many kiwi holiday makers that will be heading to the lakes, beaches for their boating fix.  We used to that with our kids, go to the lake, load up the boat with all the camping gear, and numerous water skiing stuff.  Those were great days with happy memories. Our friends, our kids friends came camping with us, they were such great times.. I remember one New Year’s Eve it snowed which just added to the fun.  
I’ve dribbled on for long enough, I took this phone snap as I left the nursery.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.