Baubles

A very busy day, but a day where I achieved everything on my Thursday list (yes, I know I'm pathetic) except one and that was to finish wrapping parcels.
My first achievement was to drive north to Temuka to an orchard to get my berries, another $100 done and dusted. But cheaper than the supermarket, but in saying that the supermarket didn't have any yestrerday.
Then home and got busy making the ham glaze, the marinade for the butterflied lamb, the dressing for the lamb, the dressing for the roasted cauliflower and chickpea salad.
This afternoon I spent some time in the garden, then repotted some of my patio pots that were looking very much wrecked after the heavy rains, followed by gale winds.  They had been knocked about big time, now looking much better, simple plantings of white petunias in black pots which look good against the black and white of our house.

Another list awaits me tomorrow !!

OK, so this is my effort for Abstract Thursday - my macro lens was inside a drinking glass tumbler looking through the bottom giving the abstract look.  The subject is my very precious baubles I bought when we traveled through the Middle East back in 2001, these were bought in Syria - so much has changed now making these very special.  I still remember the tiny wee shop I bought them in and carried them carefully for the remainder of the trip and all the way home to NZ.....the same trip that I ruptured my Achilles in Cairo.

As I type, our paddock is being raked by our neighbours son, followed by his father with the big round baler, then tractor No 3 arrived to do the wrapping.  This is the second cut we have had, just shows how much of a wet season we have had.  There is a very good chance we may even get three cuts ?

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.