Christmas Eve

I spoke of my obsession with lists yesterday, and I've done not too bad with my Friday list, but there are two things not completed yet - dusting and setting the table.  I think both will have to wait until the morning as we are going out shortly for Christmas drinks at friends.  
The ham is done, skin off and criss-crossed with cloves at the joins, the pav roll and walnut torte creamed and titivated.  Presents wrapped and under the tree.  I'm tired, but will perk up shortly.
Our Wellington family are flying down from Wellington in the morning arriving at 11am, and we have friends coming for the day too.  It will be all go but fun. 
These are the baubles I got when travelling in Syria, they were  blipped in an abstract  fashion yesterday.
Merry Christmas everyone, much love to you all.

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.