LIFE!!!

By greengirl

off my trolley

I've spent the afternoon in Tesco, packing bags for the karate club funds. It was really a chance to people-watch. Endlessly fascinating. Some people are quite happy to have their packing done for them, others are horrified at the thought. I know I can be quite fussy about how I put away my shopping, but I think I would have relinquished control just for once if someone offered to help me. Very few folk brought their own bags (this is a subject I get quite heated about) and we used hundreds of thin supermarket bags in the two hours. Then there was the shopping itself... I'm amazed at what people buy. As it was Saturday, there were a lot of packs of beer.

Having said all that, most people were very friendly and supportive of the club. There was a wee display in the foyer. Hopefully we raised some money and might get some new members as well. Off to do my own shopping now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.