Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Full Blown Amaryllis

I decided to put up another photo of last Friday's bud opening. Now it's fully opened and may not look as lovely for Flower Friday.

I had to insert two tutors into the pot as the huge top heavy stem might cause the whole plant to topple over.

In the extra:
My delicious lunch - which turned out so big, I'll definitely have enough until Christmas Day! It's a layered dish of red kidney beans, grated carrots, mushrooms, tomatoes, courgettes (zucchini) tomatoes, topped with ricotta, mozzarella and finely grated fresh Parmesan! The basic recipe is from Tom Kerridge called : One Layer Lasagne. I substituted meat with red kidney beans. There is no pasta, just finely sliced courgettes. It's totally delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.