A Bouquet

A very unexpected gift arrived for me late yesterday afternoon, this fabulous bouquet from my son in Oz, what a surprise..........it brought a few tears!. He has had a pretty unsettled year with one thing and another and forgot to send me a card......this was to compensate ! I was very overwhelmed, it's beautiful...I am looking forward to speaking to them all on Christmas Day.
Quickly did a last shop late morning, and it wasn't too bad. Apparently it was packed first thing when everyone went early to beat the rush, they all had the same idea!
I have done the Whatsapp video tour of the house for the removal quote and it was painless....quotes are expensive due to the mileage involved, rather than what needs to be moved. Oh well.
I have a free afternoon and am going to try and finish the book group book that I seem to have been trying to read forever.....that will be the next thing to sort out, the Zoom group chat planned for January!!
Has anyone ever logged out and logged in again successfully, after the 40 minutes free time?
JUST HAD A PHONE CALL, THE SALE IS OFF AS THE VENDOR HAS CHANGED HIS MIND.......DEVASTATED

Thanks so much for looking in and the stars and comments x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.