Frozen

Earlier this month I watched one of the RPS Distinctions Talks - this one by Kevin Maskell who is skilled in creating images with frozen flowers.  In the talk he gave clear details on how to go about it and a few difficulties to avoid so I thought I would have a go!  Here is yet another variation of the Dead Freesia Effects - this time in ice.  I am reasonably pleased with my first attempt.  I need to have a more suitable container, a level surface in the freezer and a bit more patience (not my strong point as many of you will know). The water has to be added slowly in small amounts to keep the 'blooms' in place. One extra of a different bloom. I used my lightbox to give light from below and window light from above - not too much mess either.  Water is boiled and cooling ready for the start of 'take 2' - maybe a few poinsettia leaves to give a seasonal theme.

Zoom call with daughters this evening to see what we can rescue from the Christmas fiasco, although I expect the internet will be full to bursting on Christmas Day with virtually the whole population on Zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.