The second half of life..

By twigs

Dandelion!

We had a teacher-only day today which for me, rated at 2 opposing ends of the scale.

At the one end was the comfort factor - 9.00-12.30 then 1.30-3.15 sitting in a large hall on uncomfortable seats with limited opportunity for movement...

Thumbs down :(

At the other end of the scale the guest speaker (yes, just the one!) was a very engaging speaker and kept us entertained and thinking all day.

Thumbs up :)

Did an hour of work after school then headed quickly into town to grab some coffee beans......only to find that the roaster I get them from was closed! :(

Ah well - so long as I have enough for coffee tomorrow morning I should be fine.

Today's blip was an early one - a rogue dandelion I spotted in the lawn as I headed to my car. By the time I got home this evening I noticed that all bar about 3 of the little seed pods had blown away so I guess I'll be getting a few more dandelions in my lawn next season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.